2019 Elsie M. Bennett Composition Competition for Aspiring Composers

2019 Competition Announcement and Entry Form will be published shortly.

Download Composer's Guide to the Piano Accordion prepared by Dr. Robert Young McMahan.

2018 Elsie M. Bennett Composition Competition for Aspiring Composers


Tango pour Janet composed by Nathan Chapeton was the composition that won the 2018 Junior Elsie M Bennett competition. The video above is the composer Nathan Chapeton performing his work at the 2018 80th AAA Festival on 11th July 2018.

'Visum et Impetus' by Massimo DeLillo was the winner of the 2018 Elsie M Bennett Composition Competition. The work was performed by Mary Tokarski at the 80th AAA Anniversary Gala Concert during the AAA 80th Anniversary Festival.

Breaking News

Carmen Carrozza Memorial Award Competition

Joey Miskulin to receive the AAA Lifetime Achievement Award

Upcoming Events

AAA Festival 2019

July 17-21, 2019
Valley Forge Casino Resort (Radisson Hotel)
1160 First Avenue
King of Prussia, PA 19406
NEW Information online:
2019 Flyer
2019 Registration Form
Competition Rules
Competition Entry
Hotel Reservations
Festival Advertising

Elsie M. Bennett Composition Competition

2019 information coming soon at Bennett Competition Events Page.

AAA Open Meeting

July 21, 2019 (Sunday breakfast at 2019 Festival).

Further information

2019 AAA Master Class and Concert Series

William Schimmel, Moderator and Curator, July 26 27 and 28, 2019, Tenri Cultural Institute, NY 10011.

AAA Newsletters

Previous newsletters are now online.