Board of Directors

AAA Executive Board

Dr. Joseph Ciccone President
Mary J. Tokarski First Vice President
Frank Busso Jr. Second Vice President
Rita Davidson Barnea Secretary
Ray Oreggia Treasurer

AAA Governing Board

Rita Davidson Barnea Kevin Friedrich Ray Oreggia
Manny Bobenrieth Donald Gerundo Rachel Quirbach
Frank Busso Joan Grauman Linda Soley Reed
Frank Busso, Jr. Mitch Guido
Alex Chudolij Dominic Karcic Mario Tacca
Dr. Joseph Ciccone Emilio Magnotta Al Terzo
Beverly Roberts Curnow Dr. Robert Young McMahan Mary J. Tokarski
Joanna Darrow Edward Monteiro Frank Toscano
Sam Falcetti Marilyn O'Neil

AAA Appointments

Don Gerundo Financial Advisor
Joan Grauman Historian
Mario Tacca & Mary Tokarski Resident Artists

AAA Festival

Dr. Joseph A. Ciccone Competition
Frank Busso Jr. Festival Chairperson
Frank Busso Sr. Hotel Liaison
Joan Grauman Workshops
Ray Oreggia Exhibits


Composer’s Commissioning - Chair: Dr Robert Young McMahan, Beverly Curnow

Valtaro Event – Chair: Mario Tacca, Dominic Karcic, Ray Oreggia, Frank Toscano, Emilio Magnotta, Dr Joseph Ciccone

Carrozza Event – Chair: Dominic Karcic, Dr. Joseph Ciccone, Beverly Curnow, Mario Tacca, Emilio Magnotta, Dr Robert Young McMahan

Bylaws – Chair: Frank Busso, Jr., Mary J. Tokarski

Newsletter – Chair: Kevin Friedrich, Frank Busso Jr., Joan Grauman

Promotion – Everyone is a Member!

Media – Chair: Joan Grauman, Al Terzo, Joanna Darrow

Youth Promotion – Chair: Don Gerundo, Marilyn O’Neil

Bob Vitale Youth Involvement Program – Chair: Marilyn O’Neil, Don Gerundo, Rachel Quirbach, Mitch Guido

Breaking News

Winner Announced: 2022 Elsie M. Bennett Composition Competition

Rita Davdison Barnea is the New AAA Secretary

AAA Newsletters - latest newsletters available online.

Upcoming Events

2022 AAA Virtual Competition Rules online

2022 AAA Coupe Mondiale Qualification

2022 AAA Festival Postponed

until 2023. Competitions 2022 will be virtual. Further info at Breaking News.

AAA History Articles

Historical Articles about the AAA by AAA Historian Joan Grauman

Music Commissions

Original works commissioned by the AAA since 1957

Download Composer's Guide to the Piano Accordion

AAA Newsletters

Latest newsletters are now online.